28th

October 3, 2016 § 3 Comments

Woke up with no plans and finally did not resist Swati’s orchestrated birthday planning for the first time in 4 years.  (I usually insist that she play down her gifts because I’m not really into elaborate birthday celebrations).  Mamow sent me a heartwarming video to start my day where he blew my first cake in celebration of my 28 years on Earth.

untitled

He even made spaghetti (Kuya Rey made it under his supervision, according to him haha).  Inay was there as well, literally and surely in spirit.  My cousins Erin and Erika also sang happy birthday to me over whatsapp and it was really nice hearing their voices across the miles, and I especially loved the thought that despite our massive age difference, I have these lovely and affectionate cousins.  All the messages I received from family and old friends reminded me of how thankful I should be for all the love in the world that has been generously given to me by God.  Finally, the highlight of my day was celebrating it with the master planner, Swati.  She MADE me a birthday cake, took me to Chili’s for lunch and dragged me into doing the reverse bungy ride at Clarke Quay (she’s been trying to convince me for the longest time).  I was scared out of my wits before the ride but the view at the top was worth it.  Always a memorable experience when I’m with her whether it’s my birthday, her birthday, or not. <3  She even gave me a gift and a bottle of sweet messages at the end of the day.  I just love this human being so much.

you can watch the complete version of our Gmax ride here

IMG_20161001_120859.jpgmy second birthday cake of the day,made by Crabby

dsc_0910-01-01Crabby Pattie

dsc_0934-01served the wrong margarita, but that hardly rained on our parade

dsc_0941-01making full use of this love-padlock installation at Clarke Quay, too stingy to buy our own locks

twinning poses by the river

dsc_0959-01more than 3 years of friendship through mad laughter, shallow arguments and the contented kind of happiness. Thank you, Swati :)

 

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to 28th

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 28th at by my two feet.

meta

