letter to heaven.6

May 20, 2016 § Leave a comment

Dearest Inay,

We finally made it to our first milestone! I called Mamow immediately when I received the news.  I then texted Rhubz, because he’s about the closest thing I have right now to a boyfriend.  I was ecstatic, not so much because it’s my first publication but more so because the endless nights of pounding myself if what I’m doing is any relevance has finally at least paid off (not that I’m convinced yet that it is relevant).  I got busy telling a few other friends soon after that, to be honest.  But as soon as I closed my lights and walked towards my bed, excitement overwhelmed me.  In the darkness and solitude where I am always sure to find you, I told you that we nailed it.  Just as how I rushed home to tell you years ago whenever I got an honor card at the end of every quarter, it was that exact same feeling that brimmed in me.  In me is still the child who just wants to make her parents smile.  Only now I had some tears in my eyes – partly for happiness and partly for sadness.  If you were still here, I can imagine you’d send the link to all our relatives.  I guess the prevention of that is the only advantage of you being not of the earth now.  Otherwise, it would have been heartwarming if you were here in person to tell me I made you proud.  Don’t worry about the link.  I’m sure Mamow, even against my wishes, will take care of it.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading letter to heaven.6 at by my two feet.

meta

