2015

January 2, 2015 § Leave a comment

2014’s pages has come to a close.  If I try to encapsulate its entirety to a single concept, it would be “coping”.  Every day was just trying to cope up with everything that if I could suspend, I would, but I couldn’t so nevertheless had to  do.  And in that coping, although I was able to still make “ends meet” in a psychological, spiritual, mental, social and practical aspect, it all seemed half-done.  I felt that my mind, heart and soul was neither here nor there.  In fact, it would have been easy to fall apart and surrender to the evils of sloth, despair, depression and hopelessness if not for the strong loving support of my family and friends.  And so, as 2015 begins, I would like to sincerely thank all of the people who in one way or more sent me a wave of encouragement, comfort and joy the past year.  I would like to live 2015 as an act of gratitude to God and everyone He sent – to remember that there is joy and hope in every single day I am blessed with.  To know that I am capable of more than I think, because of God’s grace and not merely of my own self.  To not forget that other people are going through their own battles and I will never be adequate enough to judge them.  To not lose sight of my dreams and aspirations, no matter the difficulties.  To trust that in every moment, my mom is with me in everything I do.  To dare far, but always know how to come back to my shore – family, friends…home.  To choose to love and become love.

Thank you for the lessons, 2014.  Here’s to a fresh start!

DSC_1500Lemery, Batangas 2014

IMG_1900 Pangasinan 2014 | Ama, Gab (with Inay) and I

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 2015 at by my two feet.

meta

