hearts

February 11, 2014 § Leave a comment

I can’t decide if my title should be “valentine’s”, or “diy”, or “no valentine”. haha.  Anyway, I’ll settle with “hearts”.

CYMERA_20140211_201241

I got home pretty tired awhile ago and so while eating my flavor of the week favorite sandwich: mustard, cucumber & cheese, I started playing with some envelopes using the new post-its I bought today.  (anything to get a break).  Then I started looking for “diy” posts in my Reader and found one post that made a heart mobile out of the pages of her Twilight novel.  It seemed pretty easy and fast to do so I started rummaging for the sewing kit I knew I had somewhere.  It took me a good 5 minutes to remember it was in one of the pockets of my luggage.  Then I got out the hoard of colored magazines I’ve collected and started making the heart mobile.  I got so into it that I made 4 mobiles, started my laundry, and did this blog, and now it’s almost 11 and I’m so dead tomorrow. :| But my room looks home-ier now. :) Inay loved to buy capiz mobiles.  I miss the one she gave me back home. :’)

hung them beside my window :) this actually gives me an idea for gifts.  no, no, no, must get back to serious mugging.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading hearts at by my two feet.

meta

