from Eddie

January 26, 2014 § Leave a comment

From a good German soul who I met 3 years ago on a cold Tanah Rata night:

“Nothing is permanent in this crazy world, not even your mistakes, failures or troubles. So laugh at the confusion, live consciously in the moment and enjoy your life as it unfolds. You might not be exactly where you had intended to go but you are precisely where you need to be to take the next best step forward.”

it’s not by him, but I can’t find who the author is

Even at this day and age when the definition of a “friend” is blurred by social networking, real connections prove to be still possible.  When Inay passed away, Eddie, who I talked to just a little bit over an hour about travelling the world in a quaint inn tucked somewhere in Cameron Highlands, sent me a message that particularly struck me among the stream of condolences that I got.  I sent him a letter the good old way to tell him how amazing it is that maybe the universe allowed us to meet 3 years in advance for that precise moment of him helping me look up from my grief.  He got the letter today and he was really appreciative about it.  It’s really wonderful how a piece of paper that you send for a couple of cents can bring happiness we seldom experience nowadays.

Thank you God for letting me know You’re Here. :)

P.S. Miss my mom.  My cute, fat mom.  :’)

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading from Eddie at by my two feet.

meta

