Inay’s birthday letter

October 2, 2013 § 4 Comments

Since it’s my 25th birthday, I would have loved to write something profound. haha. But I think today, my mom wrote down most of what I would have wanted to write, but of course in her perspective. :”) Thank you very much Inay, Ama and Gab for the inspiring letter.  I missed you even more while reading it. I cannot make a worthy reply right now and I hate writing half-baked letters.  My brain is not at its “most inspired to write a letter” state right now.  It will probably take me another 25 years 50 years 75 years lifetime to tell you just how much I love and appreciate you all.  So for now, I hope that you believe me when I say I love you from the bottom of my heart and you are all my source of strength all those times when the going became tough and the times became rough.  Thank you for the last 25 years of my life, I cannot ask for anything else.  Just that God would grant me as much time as He can for me to spend more of my lifetime with all of you. :)

Dearest Tin,

On your 25th birthday, we thought that the best gift we can give you is a prayer that will be your source of strength and guidance in your life. It is very difficult to find the right words that will describe how we are thankful to you for all the things you have done.

As you embark on a four year study, it makes us happy and sad at the same time. You will be away for four years from us after almost 25 years of being together in one home, one table, one bed, one car.

For 25 years we enjoyed our physical togetherness not knowing time flies so fast. We laughed together as one family with the pillows, stuff toys, the helps, relatives and friends. Your memorable times with your brother that will always be remembered in our hearts. You were the best of friends. You made posters together.

The places we travelled together, the trials we all endured together, the ups and downs of life. But in all those sad moments, God was always there beside us. He never left us. He loves us so much. He was there in all those happy moments and sad moments.

We had our misundertsandings which are part of growing together and learning about life and its intricacies.

Life is beautiful inspite of all the struggles, pains and sorrows. But as you said, all is a matter of right attitude at looking at things.  I agree with you. Now, you are even stronger than I am.  We are proud of you.

In those 25 years, we hope we were able to equip you with the basics of living life to the fullest no  matter how hard and steep the climb is, you will make it for as long as the Lord is with you. God loves you very much.

Happy 25th birthday, a quarter of a life, a midway to mid life crises, perhaps, perhaps not.

Just live and enjoy the present, the now, and all will turn out right, for as long as God is with you.

We love you dearly.

Love,

Ama, Inay, Gab

2family picture after blowing my candle :) my brother has the better version of me on the ipad in front of the cake and the poster he made me. :D

Tagged: , ,

§ 4 Responses to Inay’s birthday letter

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Inay’s birthday letter at by my two feet.

meta

