such great heights

September 13, 2013 § 2 Comments

Good morning, Friday! :)

I usually start my day reading inspirational things to get me in a positive mood, plus to send nice quotes to my friend, April. It’s my mini-advocacy to send her a quote every day – and it does help me too. :)  I usually open my SparkQuotes application and get it there.  But eventually, there is a certain threshold to reading sappy quotes and feeling as if nothing much has been changing.  So I looked over other websites and stumbled over this “how to start a good day” article.  and it worked! I searched The Postal Service’s Such Great Heights from Youtube, cleaned my room, fixed my calendar and will proceed to overcome and accomplish all the challenges and tasks I’ll have today. :) It may seem like another Friday, but there are only a limited number of Fridays in your life…so make every single one count. :)

Only a few songs can pull off a really great beat right from the start, and this is one of them. <3

I am thinking it’s a sign
That the freckles in our eyes
Are mirror images
And when we kiss they’re perfectly aligned

They will see us waving from such great heights
“Come down now” they’ll say
But everything looks perfect from far away
“Come down now” but we’ll stay

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to such great heights

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading such great heights at by my two feet.

meta

