gold mine: Kings of Convenience

August 14, 2013 § Leave a comment

Finding these 2 boys from Norway makes it worthwhile to still regularly peruse over random blogs.

kingsofconvenience

Although I’m trying hard not to compare them to Bombay Bicycle Club, I can’t help but notice a similarity in their music style.  It’s possible BBC had them as an inspiration. Anyway, good music leading to good music is always great! :D Almost everything from them is wonderful, especially with the rainy weather right now.

I can’t name a favorite, but this one’s a live performance of one of their songs. :) Their guitar melodies are absolutely beautiful and even their lyrics are amazing.

You called me after midnight,
must have been three years since we last spoke.
I slowly tried to bring back,
the image of your face from the memories so old.
I tried so hard to follow,
but didn’t catch the half of what had gone wrong,
said “I don’t know what I can save you from.”

I asked you to come over, and within half an hour,
you were at my door.
I had never really known you,
but I realized that the one you were before,
had changed into somebody for whom
I wouldn’t mind to put the kettle on.
Still I don’t know what I can save you from.

 

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading gold mine: Kings of Convenience at by my two feet.

meta

