an alarm clock

May 20, 2012 § Leave a comment

I bought my mom an alarm clock the other day.  It’s to help her remember to take her medicines, but the truth is it’s basically because she just wants an alarm clock.  She’s spoiled like that. haha.  Her cellphone is already a better alarm actually (it’s readily programmable for multiple alarms, for one).  I wrote a little note on the box when I gave it, and today she emailed me a really touching thank you note.  

Dearest Ate Tin and Gab Fab,
 
 
Thank you for the clock to remind me of my meds.
 
Hope one day the clock will just remind me of wonderful things and not meds.
 
 
Love,
 
Inay
 
How I wish the cancer would just go away. *sigh*  But I guess we all have our own battles.  You can’t win them all, and it doesn’t matter anyway because what’s important is how you keep your integrity through it all. 

   

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading an alarm clock at by my two feet.

meta

