next step

August 4, 2011 § Leave a comment

I went to PAEF today to figure out what to do next with my life.  In the excessive concern to not be late, I ended up being an hour early (I was there 8:00 for my 9:00 appointment).  Since the very tall buildings along Ayala Avenue admitted everyone there additional shaded hours, I decided to walk around the entire block where the Ayala FGU-Life Center Building was.  While walking along the buildings on a cool and breezy morning, I thought about what if I ended up working in that setting.  Right at that moment, it seemed okay to walk along those buildings, go past strangers in smart suits and high heels, watch shiny cars navigate their way around pedestrians, and be included in the frenzy they call corporate.  But after just a few of those dreamy seconds, I realized it really wasn’t for me.  It’s not going to work, and I will be bored to death walking around there everyday.  There is the slim possibility that I will eat what I just wrote, but I don’t care.  Right now, I just don’t want to work there.  After circumnavigating the block, I naturally ended up right back where I started.  I succeeded spending 30minutes, and I thought 30minutes early would be both polite and acceptable already.  Yes, I do think being an hour early in the morning might be a bit overboard. I looked up at the monolith and re-read the name of the building just to make sure I got it right.

I did.

I took a deep breath with my step, and the rest of that appointment shall become my future history.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading next step at by my two feet.

meta

